Monday, January 24, 2005

Nova Scotia

Canadian province, one of the four British colonies federated into the Dominion of Canada in 1867. It comprises the peninsula of Nova Scotia, Cape Breton Island (separated from the mainland to the southwest by the narrow Strait of Canso), and a number of small adjacent islands. The total area is 21,425 square miles (55,490 square kilometres). Along the 17-mile- (27-kilometre-) wide Chignecto


Post a Comment

<< Home